Illustration industry research

After i decided illustration was what i wanted to do i had to look in to what the illustration industry was about. After attending one of the alumni talks from an illustrator it gave me a lot of information on it and i knew id need to build up my portfolio in order to move forward with illustration. When doing research i looked into agencies and what they do and i also looked at some of my favourite illustrators and what their connections are, i hope to be getting in more contact with illustrators over the summer and discussing the industry and where to go from here. This particular industry usually means being freelance and that was always a concept that scared me because of how little security it seemed to have but after research and listening to other people and the alumni talk its inspired me to work on my portfolio and had given me more confidence in my work, i still feel scared about going in to the world of freelance illustration but i now feel like i have more knowledge of how to get there and i am happy about the direction i’m heading in.

Leave a Reply

