Style Development

DSC_0048DSC_0051DSC_0049

DSC_0052

DSC_0058

DSC_0057

DSC_0056

DSC_0055

DSC_0053

DSC_0020

I started with subject matter and creating small illustrations to get an idea of what i wanted on my leaflet, using watercolour i gave them a bright look. I also tried making patterns for my piece but they didn’t fit well with my piece. I decided the best way to put all the illustrations together would be to scan them and make a whole piece in photoshop.I had a little trouble at first because as i found out later in my research only certain fruits and vegetables grow in the UK which meant narrowing down my illustrations and focusing on certain things. The bottom right image is of my illustrations of seasonal vegetables which i planned to create to show the seasons in local food.

Leave a Reply

